Charming Victorian house, next to to beaches and fabulous countryside - Isle of Wight coastal swop

Welcome to the Isle of Wight: lovely beaches, fantastic countryside and quaint old villages!

Spacious Victorian house, in Shanklin. We are a few minutes stroll from beaches and walks with fabulous views. Shanklin offers beaches, sailing and surfing, country walks, Victorian tea gardens, and quaint thatched pubs. Lose yourself in nature , and enjoy the sheltered micro-climate. The Island is a great place for walkers, beach lovers, surfers, historians, and nature lovers. House is a easy walking distance from the train station and shops, and there are good bus links to the whole Island.

House has a large sitting/ TV room with log burner, a study/ library, a large kitchen and dining space, with another log burner, and a conservatory. Three good bedrooms, plus sofa beds if needed. Pretty garden with terrace , seating and barbeque.
We have two lovely cats who will need feeding and love, and we are delighted to look after your pets.

About the location

Lots to do and see in this area of outstanding natural beauty : coast and country walking and cycling in stunning scenery, sailing, surfing, seaside fun and historic houses and gardens.We have stunning nature reserves on your doorstep, a donkey sanctuary, a castle and a working steam railway!
Shanklin has good shopping, cafes and pubs. Easy access to Hampshire, South Coast and New Forest.More info and pictures of the Island`s rich natural beauty on sites below:

http://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/visit/local-to-you/london-and-south-east/things-to-see-and-do/isle-of-wight/
http://www.hiwwt.org.uk/wildlife/reserves
www.wightsole.org.uk
www.visitisleofwight.co.uk
http://www.redfunnel.co.uk/island-guide/

Available to exchange in school holidays, weekends and other times all year round as well. Make us an offer!

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Housesitting Wanted
  • Open to Offers
  • Housesitting Offered

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Children welcome
  • Pet Care Offered
  • Pet Care required

Shanklin (HE26784)

Isle Of Wight,   England

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 6) 3 bath

Preferred destinations

  • coastal or interesting town/ cities
  • UK
  • Open to offers
We may be looking for a swop over the Christmas or New Year period. Looking for coastal or near countryside, with good walking , scenic or cultural interest. Open to suggestions . Delighted to look after your pets. We need cat care for our two lovely cats , so sorry no dogs please.

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 1 - 2 weeks

Meet the member

Adults: 2     
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 26 Mar 2022

Array ( [Currency] => USD [Country] => US )