A spacious apartment close to the city centre, restaurants, bars and main transport links

My home is a converted Victorian house, so it is the whole ground floor of this house (which means there are no stairs! It is spacious and quiet for the most part. There are 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and a large open space living room/dining area. The kitchen has all modern conveniences. There is also a yard outside which is nice to sit out in if the weather is decent.

Only 1 of the bedrooms will be available for your use, which has a double bed and a fold-up single bed in there, it`s own fridge and plenty of storage. There is a sofa in the living room that folds out into a bed if you need additional space. The home has central heating in the Winter and there are fans to use in the Summer. There isn`t A/C but it really isn`t needed anyway as the walls are thick and the temperature is quite consistent.

The bathroom has a walk-in shower, underfloor heating and a separate bathtub which is slightly over-sized.

There is limited street parking outside so if you are planning to rent a car then please mention this when discussing a possible visit / exchange.

Happy to answer any questions you might have.

About the location

Plymouth is a port city in Devon, southwest England. It’s known for its maritime heritage and historic Barbican district with narrow, cobbled streets. Sutton Harbour is home to the National Marine Aquarium, where sharks and rays glide in a deep tank. Also in the harbour are several marinas and a fish market, the Plymouth Fisheries. The Mayflower Steps are where the Pilgrim Fathers set sail for the New World in 1620. Plymouth University is known for its extensive Marine Biology research.

I am located about 10 minutes walk from the mainline train station and the city centre - this includes the University, shopping mall, bars and restaurants. The waterfront where the Plymouth hoe and the infamous nightlife area - the barbican - is about a 25-minute walk away. There are good transport links near me too. The Ferry Terminal to go to France is around the same distance to get to.

If you are a golfer, there are several courses in Plymouth which would be within a 15/20 minute drive or bus ride if you want to go to a proper golf club. If you like scuba there is a diving club and also a diving school in Plymouth city centre which you could get to within a 10 min drive or a 25min walk. There is a dry ski/snowboard centre on the outskirts of the city about a 15min/20min drive from me (traffic depending). There is also an ice skating rink 10mins walk from me. The concert hall and theatre is just a short walk further on. The Plymouth Gin distillery where you can do a tour/tasting is about 25mins walk from me or 10mins via car/taxi.

Uber Eats/Deliveroo also deliver to the property, which can be very handy if you don`t feel like cooking but don`t want to eat out. There are many options to choose from.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Non Simultaneous Exchange
  • Housesitting Wanted
  • Open to Offers
  • Hospitality Exchange
  • Housesitting Offered
  • Weekend Exchange

Plymouth (HE39093)

Devon,   England

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 2) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers
I love random & quirky but any offers considered

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: Open to offer

MEMBER EXPIRED

Meet the member

Membership expiry date: 26 Oct 2019

Array ( [Currency] => USD [Country] => US )