Book-filled four bedroom family home in leafy Herne Hill, London

We are a family of four with two small children, living in a four bedroom/two bathroom house in Herne Hill, London.

There are two bedrooms with king double beds. One bedroom with two kids beds. And a smaller bedroom with a single bed. Two full bathrooms, one with bath/shower and one with a walk-in shower.

We are a short walk from Herne Hill train station, which gets you into central London very quickly. But there are so many lovely things to do right here. We`re in between two amazing parks- Brockwell Park, which has a Lido and great poolside pizzeria/cocktail bar, and lots of lovely walking/running routes. And at the top of our road is Ruskin Park, with a lovely skyline view over London, swings, coffee shop in summer, and lots of greenery. Dulwich Park and Dulwich and Sydenham woods, some of the oldest woodland in England, are very close.

In Herne Hill itself you`re spoilt for lovely things to do. Eat and drink at Sesami, Agile Rabbit pizzeria, Llewelyns restaurant (reviewed by Giles Coren in The Times), First Aid Kit cocktail bar. Shop for home decor at Jo`s House, Lark. Buy lovely wine from independent merchant Wild and Lees. Buy your books from the wonderful Oxfam books or Herne Hill books. Buy your morning bread from Blackbird Bakery, get your coffee from Perks and White, your gelato from Minus 12. Stock up on nice food for an at home-dinner in the brilliant deli/butcher Duggard and Daughters and on fresh produce from Seasons. And the weekly Sunday famers` market is brilliant and people come from across south London to stock up on produce and crafts.

We can both work remotely so are very open to offers, particularly before September 2021 when our eldest will start primary school and we`ll be limited to school holidays. We`ll be very keen for some country air once COVID restrictions ease. Particularly keen on Spain as we are a bilingual family and want to support the kids` Spanish.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Non Simultaneous Exchange
  • Open to Offers
  • Long Term Exchange
  • Housesitting Offered
  • Weekend Exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Children welcome

Herne Hill (HE39771)

London,   England

  • 4 bed   (sleeps 6) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: Open to offer

Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 2
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 12 Jul 2021

Array ( [Currency] => USD [Country] => US )