Mount Lawley, Perth, Western Australia

The house is on a back block and overlooks a lovely green park. It is single-storey with no steps, large rooms, high ceilings with wide doors and large bathrooms.

The living area is 90m2 with open plan living-dining-kitchen. The double bedroom has a spacious ensuite with a walk-in-robe. The second bedroom has a king-size single bed with a single trundle bed, connects to a separate toilet and is next to a bathroom with shower and large bath.

The garden has a gate into the park. So you can just sit on the veranda or on the large shaded outdoor entertaining area, if you prefer, and drink white wine while the sun sets.
Everything green in the garden is reticulated and the lawn is looked after by a contractor.

The house can be left locked up while you explore the wines, beaches and forests of the southwest as we have adult children and excellent neighbours who keep an eye on things for us.

We have no pets. Car exchange offered.

About the location

Mount Lawley is a quiet leafy suburb. Beaufort Street is 700m away with a string of unique shops, award-winning restaurants, cool bars, chilled-out coffee shops, and supermarkets.

Nearby are many sports facilities including swimming, tennis, bowls, golf, croquet, and gyms. Catch a student performance at the world class West Australian Academy of Performing Arts: (WAAPA) just across the park.

Perth CBD is 15 minutes by bike or bus (bus stop 50m away). Perth is a very lively city. Enjoy local and international sport, the theatre, ballet, classical and contemporary music, the museum, art gallery, a wide variety of restaurants and cafes, the river foreshore, Kings Park and much, much more.

A 15-minute bus ride in the opposite direction takes you to Morley which has a large shopping mall and the multi-cultural Coventry Markets.
Perth’s beautiful beaches are 20 min by car and Fremantle, a beautiful old port city, is 30 minutes away.

The countryside in Western Australia is spectacular. And the Margaret River winery area, the beaches and the forests all deserve special mention.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Non Simultaneous Exchange
  • Housesitting Wanted
  • Open to Offers

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only

Perth (HE41484)

Western Australia,   Australia

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 4) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • England
  • Open to offers
We are open to offers, and happy to combine a number of house sits

Dates available

April 2023 - July 2023

Swap duration: 1 - 2 months

Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 0

Membership expiry date: 16 Jul 2023

Array ( [Currency] => USD [Country] => US )